Council Boards & Committees

The Council of the Town of Falher approved appointments to the following boards and committees:

Alberta Billingual Municipality Association – Avis Gagne, Alternative: Myrna Lanctot
Employee Relations Committee – Councillors Drouin & Lauze
Falher Inter-Municipal Library Board – Councillor Brown
Falher Recreation Committee – Councillor Lauze & Morin
Heart River Housing – Mayor Buchinski
Honey Festival Committee – Councillor Morin
Intermunicipal Committee – Mayor Buchinski & Councillor Limoges
Mackenzie Municipal Services Agency – Mayor Buchinski, Alternative: James Bell
Peace Library System – Councillor Brown, Alternative: Councillor Morin
Policy Review Committee – Mayor Buchinski & Councillor Morin
Smoky River Emergency Management – Mayor Buchinski & Councillor Limoges
Smoky River Family & Community Support Services – Councillor Brown
Smoky River Regional Airport Committee – Councillor Limoges
Smoky River Regional Committee – Mayor Buchinski & councillor Morin
Smoky River Regional Economic Development – Councillor Lauze, Amanda Vanden Bosch
Smoky River Regional Physician Recruitment Committee – Councillor Lauzé
Smoky River Regional Waste Commission – Councillor Limoges & Mayor Buchinski
Smoky River Regional Water Commission – Councillor Limoges & Mayor Buchinski
Smoky River Transportation Ad Hoc Committee – Mayor Buchinski
Subdivision & Development Appeal Board – No current representative  Members of the SDAB Regional Board