Falher Pickleball League

MARCH 25, 2020-UPDATE:
PICKLEBALL IS CURRENTLY POSTPONED
FOR MORE INFORMATION
PLEASE VISIT
https://falher.ca/recreation-covid19/

Thank you,

 

 

 

 

 

 

The Falher Recreation Complex is for more than just hockey!

The Town of Falher is starting the FALHER PICKLEBALL LEAGUE.

Indoor pickleball courts will be set up in the Falher Regional Recreation Complex this spring.
Registration is $90 for a two-person team.
Ages 16+

Each team will play a minimum of 8 matches between mid-April and Mid-May.

This is a fun league where all skill levels are welcome! Equipment is provided, and all registered players are welcome to an included “Intro to Pickleball” evening.

First intake is only 8 teams, so register today!

More information below.

Click here for Information Package

Fill out the information package above and return it to the Town Office with payment.

Schedule
Intro to Pickleball
Tuesday April 14

Regular Play
Thursday April 16
Tuesday April 21
Thursday April 23
Tuesday April 28
Thursday April 30
Tuesday May 5
Thursday May 7

Playoff
Tuesday May 12
Thursday May 14

Playing Format

Each Tuesday and Thursday, 2 courts at the FRRC would host each team.
First round of matches start at 7:30pm, the second to start afterwards at (approximately) 8:30pm.
Each round, teams will play 3 games (approximately 1 hour)

Teams track and submit their scores
1 point for a game win
2 points for a match win

Players can send game scores to community@falher.ca

Playoffs
Following the end of regular games, teams will be seeded for bracket style playoffs scheduled to begin May 12. All teams make the first round of playoffs.

Communication

Once all teams have signed up, a full regular play schedule will be made and emailed to players. There will also be a private Facebook group created for all registered players to communicate. Here you will also find the “season” schedule, be able to post scores, and build a connection with your fellow pickleballers!